Day three in NYC – Man vs. food

Jim's Whimz

I’m surprised what a culinary flare our trip has taken so far. I really thought it would be mostly about sightseeing and we would grab food along the way and have a planned in advance meal or maybe two. In fact when I told people I was going to New York, they would all either ask where I was going to eat or make a suggestion and I would say, “I think we’ll mostly eat casual and see what happens.” As it turns out food has become a significant focal point of our trip. We have already dined at some pretty famous New York eateries in the Oyster Bar at Grand Central, ABC Kitchen in the Flatiron district and Joe Allen near Broadway. We have also discovered a few great slices along the streets and a fine Italian Trattoria post-theater named Tricolore. I couldn’t be more delighted. What we haven’t…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

